Merry Christmas from the Quincho Project!

Here’s a full set of shots from the completed Quincho.  A very Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year to all!  Muchos Asado’s en el Ano Nuevo!

122512-01

122512-02

122512-03

122512-04

122512-06

About The Quincho Project

Dedicated to the pursuit of all forms of live fire cooking and the thoughtful prose it evokes. Whether prodding at a dying fire, patiently waiting on a perfect steak or simply contemplating a thin blue curl of smoke - I am truly at peace.
This entry was posted in Asado, Barbecue, Food, Grill, Quincho. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas from the Quincho Project!

  1. This is extremely cool, and I am decidedly jealous. Plus you say you have it wired for music. Man. I can only imagine the fun you must have out there, amid your own private, outdoor cooking paradise. Well done sire. Well done indeed.

  2. Sir, I meant sir. Tho you may be a sire too, I don’t know!

  3. jrcali says:

    I thankest thee… I mounted a pair of Niles outdoor marine grade speakers in the arbor hooked up to my home Sonos unit and can control the whole shebang from my iPad. Good times.

  4. Un quincho de la puta madre, un aplauso para el asador!

Leave a Reply

